krotcases.blogg.se

Fsnavigator replacement
Fsnavigator replacement









  1. #Fsnavigator replacement how to
  2. #Fsnavigator replacement windows

Of course this is all planned out beforehand. Then you can correct for error based on points you cross and what their expected crossing times should be. You could also get really nerdy and figure it all out based on time traveled, ground speed, head wind and all that. If you want to utilize two monitors like this you have to put the Sim in windowed mode. It's an absolute for me to use especially when I fly into Nepal. This will show AI planes and helicopters as well has distances, VORs, NDBs, terrain, etc. LOLįor a map, I personally use Little Navmap on my second monitor. If you fly the extreme northern and southern hemispheres the GPS will go bonkers. You just enter the ICAO of your destination airport or waypoint, VOR, NDB and it'll tell you how far away in nautical miles and an ETA along with a XTE (cross track error). But once you learn it's great.Ībsent of that, then the default GPS will suffice. You have to use the buttons like how the default GPS works, but it's slightly different and can be a PITA for those non technical types.

#Fsnavigator replacement how to

The only issue with this gauge is that it may be hard to understand how to do things in it.

fsnavigator replacement

In fact, I use it with ILS in case ILS goes out then I have a backup. It also gives you a poor man's ILS for runways without an ILS. It shows a moving map alone with distance to an airport and other things. In my F-22 I use a gauge found here in the library called a WAAS gauge. Now I just have to figure out how to use it. Isn't he the same guy that authored FSNavigator?Īnyway - no, I am not a purist, but I want to be as close to real life flying as possible. I note that Sascha Felix is behind FSCommander.

fsnavigator replacement

When FSNav was no longer available, I really felt lost. Before it went away, I used FSNavigator as my total right arm. I have had it on my computer for several years but haven't broken it out to really use it. My main use of it is to make the flight plan, in which I determine cruise altitude, which parking area I start from, etc.īut mostly, it has all the ILS frequencies of the destination sirport, for when ATC tells me which runway is in use to land on.I had totally forgotten about FSCommander. If you are a purist, this may be not for you.

#Fsnavigator replacement windows

It shows route etc, but one of the little windows it has, gives the distance from destination airport, amongst other info. I make flight plans with it, mainly flying IFR in airliners. This may be complete anathema to you, but I use FS Commander.











Fsnavigator replacement